About the Library        Services       Search Tools       Help       Archives       News           
 

Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | [all]
Search for keyword    

N


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Naxos Music Library Resource contains audio
(THIS SUBSCRIPTION IS LIMITED TO 5 SIMULTANEOUS USERS.) Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world's largest online classical music library. As of September 1, 2007, it offers streaming access to more than 17,000 CDs with more than 250,000 tracks. On average, 500 new CDs are added to the library every month.

The library offers the catalogs of more than 50 classical, jazz and world music labels with more labels joining every month. Among the labels whose catalogs are included in the service are leading independent classical labels such as BIS, Chandos, CPO, Haenssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Vanguard Classics, VOX and, of course, Naxos. World music content is provided by ARC, Celestial Harmonies and others; and there is also jazz, film music, nostalgia, classic and contemporary rock content.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  The New York Times Online (1980 – present) Some full text
The complete text of articles back to 1980 is provided in text format. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format.
Unrestricted Resource  New York Times Online Newstand Edition Some full text
(December 18, 2007 - today) A searchable image of the New York Times is available online. This shows the full page of the print version including the photos, graphics and the article text.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Newspaper Abstracts
Abstracts from over 50 national and regional newspapers. Items from national and regional newspapers: news articles; reviews; editorials; commentaries; editorial cartoons. Included are the Wall Street Journal, USA Today, New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Houston Post, Los Angeles Times, and others. Dates covered are 1989 to present.