About the Library        Services       Search Tools       Help       Archives       News           
 

Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | [all]
Search for keyword    

M


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  MAS Ultra School Edition Some full text
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,639 biographies, 104,481 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  MathSciNet
A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  MDX Health Digest
Digest of medical and health information for consumers.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Media Review Digest Some full text
Reviews of educational media and entertainment resources.
Unrestricted Resource  Medline Plus Health Information Some full text
Information on hundreds of diseases, conditions and wellness issues.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Mergent Online Some full text
Mergent Online is an Internet accessible database that replaces the Libraries’ print subscriptions to the Mergents Manuals (formerly Moody's). Mergent Online has extensive information on companies, including financials, stock, properties, joint ventures, subsidiaries, S.E.C. filings, debt, etc., for over 11,000 U.S. companies as well as over 17,000 foreign companies. This database is especially useful for company financial information, with data going back fifteen years. Individual and comparative company and industry financial information and ratios can be created and downloaded to Excel, Word, or as an HTML file. Mergent’s company files also provide real-time access to EDGAR® filings, dating back to 1993 and updated daily.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  The Military & Government Collection Some full text
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
Unrestricted Resource  Millsaps-Wilson Library Catalog
The Millsaps Library Catalog is a searchable database of records for books, print journals, audio and video materials, maps, manuscripts, and other items that make up the holdings of the Millsaps Library.
Unrestricted Resource  Mississippi Government Agencies
Links to Mississippi state government agency web sites.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  MLA Bibliography
Modern Language Association's International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  MLA Directory of Periodicals
Modern Language Association's Direcotry of periodicals. The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. This information has been gathered by the MLA staff with the cooperation of MLA bibliographers and the editors represented in these listings. Over 7,100 titles are included; of these, over 4,400 are currently indexed. The entries list editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, and submission guidelines. The directory also provides statistics on how many articles and book reviews the periodicals publish each year, as well as how many are submitted.