About the Library        Services       Search Tools       Help       Archives       News           
 

Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | [all]
Search for keyword    

A


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Some full text
Provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  AGRICOLA
Index to agricultural literature.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Alternative Press Index
Indexes nearly 290 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines that report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, and social change.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  American Chemical Society Web Editions Some full text
This online archive lets you search the full text of all titles published by ACS in the past five years.
Unrestricted Resource  American Institute of Physics
Tables of contents and abstracts from many Physics Journals.
Unrestricted Resource  Anthropological Index Online (AIO)
The Anthropological Index to Current Periodicals in the The Anthropology Library at the British Museum (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute library).
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArchiveGrid
ArchiveGrid is an important destination for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.

Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Art Index
Art Index indexes over 400 art journals published throughout the world covering the fields of Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Computers in Art, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Fashion Design, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles, Video.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Article First
General periodical index based on tables of contents.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Arts & Humanities Search
Indexes many leading journals; online version of Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ARTstor Some full text Resource contains images
ARTstor offers collections of art images and descriptive information as well as the software tools to enable active use of the collections. The ARTstor Library’s content includes approximately 300,000 images covering art, architecture and archeology. ARTstor’s software tools will support a wide range of pedagogical and research uses including: viewing and analyzing images through features such as zooming and panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared uses, and creating and delivering presentations both online and offline.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ATLA Religion Database Some full text
Provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues and contains more than one million bibliographic records. ATLA serials which is also included in our subscription provides links to 100,000 full text articles.