Articles in Journals/Magazines
Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)

In 2012 the library upgraded from Academic Search Premier to Academic Search Complete. Academic Search Complete includes everything that was in Academic Search Premier, plus more.
Academic Search Complete has:
NOTE: If you are on a Mobile Phone, try this link for a cleaner interface.
In 2012 the library upgraded from Academic Search Premier to Academic Search Complete. Academic Search Complete includes everything that was in Academic Search Premier, plus more.
Academic Search Complete has:
- Nearly 13,000 abstracted and indexed journals
- More than 8,750 full-text journals
- Full text for nearly 7,800 peer-reviewed journals
- PDF content dating back as far as 1887
- Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,400 journals
NOTE: If you are on a Mobile Phone, try this link for a cleaner interface.
Project Muse

Index and full text of journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press. Project MUSE offers nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. As one of the academic community's primary electronic journals resources, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Index and full text of journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press. Project MUSE offers nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. As one of the academic community's primary electronic journals resources, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
New York Times Online (1980 - present)

The complete text of articles back to 1980 is provided in text format. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format.
The complete text of articles back to 1980 is provided in text format. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format.
Wall Street Journal Online (1984 - present)

The complete text of Wall Street Journal articles back to 1984 is provided in text format.
The complete text of Wall Street Journal articles back to 1984 is provided in text format.
Writing Center
If you need help, The Writing Center is a place to talk over your paper or project with an interested, experienced peer writing tutor.
Oxford English Dictionary

The complete text of the OED's twenty-volume Second Edition and three-volume Additions Series.
The complete text of the OED's twenty-volume Second Edition and three-volume Additions Series.
Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection

Oxford Reference Online contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books plus an expanding range of key titles from the acclaimed Oxford Companions Series, plus the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. Also includes the a collection of reference books about Literature and Western Civilization.
NOTE: Maximum 1 simultaneous user. Please try later if busy.
Oxford Reference Online contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books plus an expanding range of key titles from the acclaimed Oxford Companions Series, plus the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. Also includes the a collection of reference books about Literature and Western Civilization.
NOTE: Maximum 1 simultaneous user. Please try later if busy.
Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection

Oxford Reference Online contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books plus an expanding range of key titles from the acclaimed Oxford Companions Series, plus the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. Also includes the a collection of reference books about Literature and Western Civilization.
NOTE: Maximum 1 simultaneous user. Please try later if busy.
Oxford Reference Online contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books plus an expanding range of key titles from the acclaimed Oxford Companions Series, plus the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. Also includes the a collection of reference books about Literature and Western Civilization.
NOTE: Maximum 1 simultaneous user. Please try later if busy.
Research and Documentation in the Electronic Age, Fourth Edition, 
by Diana Hacker. Information about MLA, APA, Chicago and CSE documentation.
by Diana Hacker. Information about MLA, APA, Chicago and CSE documentation.
The Writing Center offers diverse support services to any writer at any stage of the writing process. To make an appointment call 601-974-1298 or visit during the hours below.
John Stone Hall
Sunday - Thursday, 7-10 p.m.
Monday - Thursday 3-6 p.m.
John Stone Hall
Sunday - Thursday, 7-10 p.m.
Monday - Thursday 3-6 p.m.
Library
Sunday, Tuesday, and Thursday, 7-10 p.m.
Franklin Hall
Sunday 7-10 p.m.
Library / Main Desk
librarian@millsaps.edu
Tel: (601) 974-1073
If your article or book is not available at Millsaps Library, you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.
Allow at least a week for an article to arrive and two weeks for a book to arrive. If your article is delivered in electronic format, you'll receive an email with the article attached as soon as it has arrived.
Allow at least a week for an article to arrive and two weeks for a book to arrive. If your article is delivered in electronic format, you'll receive an email with the article attached as soon as it has arrived.


J.B. Cain Archives
College Archives