Articles in Journals/Magazines
American demographics

Monthly trade magazine providing statistical information and analysis, including survey results, on the U.S. population, consumer trends, and other related topics.
Monthly trade magazine providing statistical information and analysis, including survey results, on the U.S. population, consumer trends, and other related topics.
| from 1990 to 2004 in Library Print |
| from 01/01/1992 to 11/30/2004 in Academic Search Premier |
Public Opinion Quarterly

Oxford University Press (now) for American Association for Public Opinion Research. 1937-present. Quarterly. Regular feature of preeminent scholarly journal on public opinion and polling, discusses recent surveys.
Oxford University Press (now) for American Association for Public Opinion Research. 1937-present. Quarterly. Regular feature of preeminent scholarly journal on public opinion and polling, discusses recent surveys.
ASEP/JDS Databank of international surveys
Provides online data analysis of the results from surveys conducted in different countries and by different organizations.
Provides online data analysis of the results from surveys conducted in different countries and by different organizations.
Cornell Institute for Social and Economic Research 
Cornell compiled a list of Public Opinion Surveys. The sites listed contain questions on a specific topic or an entire survey or questionnaire. Others include response cross tabulations and information on a survey's methodology. Those containing only brief summaries of survey results are not included, nor are sites that concentrate on survey methodology.
Cornell compiled a list of Public Opinion Surveys. The sites listed contain questions on a specific topic or an entire survey or questionnaire. Others include response cross tabulations and information on a survey's methodology. Those containing only brief summaries of survey results are not included, nor are sites that concentrate on survey methodology.
PollingReport.com 
PollingReport.com is an independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion. Results of current polls from Gallup, Harris, National Public Radio and many others are included.
PollingReport.com is an independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion. Results of current polls from Gallup, Harris, National Public Radio and many others are included.
Public Agenda Issue Guides 
Public Agenda Issue Guides.
Facts, figures, and analysis of public attitudes on many U.S. social and economic issues
Public Opinion Matters. 
Samples of polling data on a wide range of topics. New articles are added monthly from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research's archives. Includes highlights from the magazine, Public Perspective.
Samples of polling data on a wide range of topics. New articles are added monthly from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research's archives. Includes highlights from the magazine, Public Perspective.
Library / Main Desk
librarian@millsaps.edu
Tel: (601) 974-1073
If your article or book is not available at Millsaps Library, you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.
Allow at least a week for an article to arrive and two weeks for a book to arrive. If your article is delivered in electronic format, you'll receive an email with the article attached as soon as it has arrived.
Allow at least a week for an article to arrive and two weeks for a book to arrive. If your article is delivered in electronic format, you'll receive an email with the article attached as soon as it has arrived.


J.B. Cain Archives
College Archives