Jewish Studies Indexes & Abstracts
- RAMBI (Index to Articles on Jewish Studies) Web Catalog
http://aleph3.libnet.ac.il/F/?func=find-b-0&local_base=rmb01&con_lng=eng - ABZU: a guide to information related to the study of the ancient Near East http://www.etana.org/abzubib
- Semanitics of Ancient Hebrew Database http://www2.div.ed.ac.uk/research/sahd/
- Bibliography of the Hebrew Book http://aleph.nli.org.il/F?func=find-b-0&local_base=mbi01
Millsaps Indexes and Full-Text Databases with Jewish Studies coverage
- Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
- ATLA Religion Database
- Britannica's Original Sources
- JSTOR
- Philosopher's Index
- Project Muse
See also, our list of Journals, Newspapers, Magazines with Jewish Studies Coverage.
- A Concise Companion to the Jewish Religion
- A Dictionary of the Bible
- Encyclopaedia Judaica
- Encyclopedia of Human Rights
- Holocaust Encyclopedia
- The Oxford Companion to the Bible
- The Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion
- The Oxford Guide to People and Places of the Bible
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- The encyclopedia of Jewish life before and during the Holocaust - Reference Room - DS135.E8 E45 2001
- Encyclopaedia Judaica 2nd ed. - Reference Room - DS102.8 .E496 2007
- Encyclopedia of the Holocaust. - Reference Room - D804.3.E53 1990
- Encyclopedia of Jewish history : events and eras of the Jewish people - Reference Room -DS118 .E465 1986
- Twentieth-century American-Jewish fiction writers - Reference Room - PS221 .D5 V.28
| from 01/01/1976 to 11/30/2006 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences III Archive Collection |
| from 03/01/1996 to present in Project MUSE - Basic College Collection |
| from 03/01/1997 to present in Literature Resource Center |
| from 01/01/1985 to present in Campus Research: News & Law - Full-text Titles - powered by Westlaw (U.S.) |
| from 1949 to 1996 in Library Print |
| from 09/01/1990 to present in Academic Search Premier and MAS Ultra - School Edition |
| from 12/01/1992 to present in Literature Resource Center |
| from 03/01/1999 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier |
http://www.dsjv.com/ or in Library Print -Periodical Room - F335 .J5 S68
European Judaism (0014-3006)
| from 03/01/2001 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier |
| from 03/01/2001 to 3 years ago in Literature Resource Center |
| from 10/01/1888 to 10/31/2006 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences III Archive Collection |
| from 07/01/2002 to present in Academic Search Premier |
| from 09/01/2006 to 09/30/2008 in Literature Resource Center |
| from 01/01/1970 to present in SocINDEX with Full Text |
| from 01/01/1975 to present in Academic Search Premier |
| from 01/01/2002 to present in Freely Accessible Social Science Journals |
| from 02/01/1998 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier |
| from 04/01/1997 to 05/31/2007 in Academic Search Premier |
| from 1996 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals, Freely Accessible Arts & Humanities Journals and Freely Accessible Journals |
| from 03/01/2000 to present in Academic Search Premier and SocINDEX with Full Text |
| from 01/01/2005 to 1 year ago in Education Research Complete |
| from 02/01/1997 to 08/31/2003 in Academic Search Premier |
| from 05/01/2002 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier |
| from 01/01/1975 to 09/30/2006 in Academic Search Premier and MAS Ultra - School Edition |
| from 09/01/1992 to 09/30/2006 in Literature Resource Center |
| from 03/01/1999 to present in Freely Accessible Social Science Journals |
| from 03/01/1999 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier |
| from 05/01/1981 to 10/31/1999 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences III Archive Collection |
| from 02/01/1996 to present in Project MUSE - Basic College Collection |
| from 01/01/1986 to present in Academic Search Premier |
| from 01/01/2000 to present in Literature Resource Center |
| from 2010 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals |
| from 02/01/2002 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier |
| from 01/01/2000 to present in Academic Search Premier |
| from 09/01/2000 to present in Literature Resource Center |
| from 2005 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals and Freely Accessible Arts & Humanities Journals |
| from 1986 to present in Freely Accessible Arts & Humanities Journals |
| from 01/01/1993 to present in Literature Resource Center |
| from 01/01/2000 to present in Academic Search Premier |
| from 2003 to 2005 in Library Print |
| from 01/01/1951 to 10/31/2006 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences III Archive Collection |
| from 01/01/1999 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier |
| from 1997 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals |
Comprehensive Research Sites
- Center for Jewish History http://www.cjh.org/
- iTanakh http://www.itanakh.org/
- Mendele: Forum for Yiddish Literature and Yiddish Language http://mendele.commons.yale.edu/wp/
- National Yiddish Book Center http://www.yiddishbookcenter.org/
- US Holocaust Museum Library http://www.ushmm.org/research/library/
- YIVO Institute for Jewish Research Library http://www.yivo.org/library/
Guides and Bibliographies
- Academic Guide to Jewish History http://link.library.utoronto.ca/jewishhistory/
- Annotated Bibliography and Guide to Archival Resources on the History of Jewish Women in America (2004) http://womenst.library.wisc.edu/jewwom/jwmain.html
- Internet Jewish History Sourcebook http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/jewish/jewishsbook.html
- The Institute for the Translation of Hebrew Literature http://www.ithl.org.il/mainpage.html
- Jewish Language Research Website http://www.jewish-languages.org/
- Jewish Museum in Cyberspace - American Jewish Historical Society http://amuseum.org/
- Di Velt fun Yidish: The World of Yiddish http://yiddish.haifa.ac.il/index2.htm
- Center for Jewish History: Bibliographies http://www.cjh.org/p/131
- Musica Judaica Online Reviews http://mjoreviews.org/
- American Jewish Archives http://americanjewisharchives.org/index.php
- Early Hebrew Newspapers: Jewish National & University Library http://jnul.huji.ac.il/dl/newspapers/eng.html
- Etana: Electronic Tools and Ancient Near Eastern Archives http://www.etana.org/
- Folk Literature of the Sephardic Jews http://www.sephardifolklit.org/flsj/
- HebrewBooks.org - The Society for the Preservation of Hebrew Books http://www.hebrewbooks.org/
- JNUL Digitized Book Repository http://jnul.huji.ac.il/eng/digibook.html
- Jewish National and University Library http://aleph500.huji.ac.il/F/?func=find-b-0&local_base=nnlall&con_lng=eng
- Jewish Theological Seminary Library http://www.jtsa.edu/library/
- Jewish Women's Archive http://www.jwa.org/
- Judaica Libraries/Archives/Research Centers http://www.princeton.edu/~pressman/libjew.htm
- Judaica Sound Archives http://wise.fau.edu/jsa/
- National Center for Jewish Film http://www.brandeis.edu/jewishfilm/ncjf.htm
- National Sound Archives: Jewish National & University Library http://jnul.huji.ac.il/eng/music.html
- Sacred Texts: Judaism http://www.sacred-texts.com/jud/
- Seforim Online http://www.seforimonline.org/
- Sephardic Music: A Century of Recordings http://www.sephardicmusic.org/
Judaic Primary Texts
Jewish Bible: Tanakh and Mishneh Torah: The Hebrew Bible (Tanakh) in five editions (one with cantillation marks), English (JPS 1917), parallel Hebrew and English (voweled Hebrew and JPS English), and parallel Hebrew and French (voweled Hebrew and Rabbinat French); Mishneh Torah.
The Jewish Library: WikiSource (Hebrew interface): A repository of source Hebrew texts which are either in the public domain or are released under the cc-by-sa 3.0 license.
Online Treasury of Talmudic Manuscripts: This database brings together images of major Talmudic manuscripts from libraries throughout the world. A collaborative project of the National Library of Israel, David and Fela Shapell Family Digitization Project and the Hebrew University Department of Talmud.
Sol and Evelyn Henkind Talmud Text Databank: provides public access to all full surviving manuscripts of Oriental, Ashkenazic, Sephardic, and Yemenite provenance; hundreds of complete manuscripts and first printed editions of the Babylonian Talmud; and more than a thousand fragments from the Cairo and European archives.
Soncino Babylonian Talmud: Translated into English with notes, glossary and indices under the editorship of Rabbi Dr. I. Epstein.
- Antisemitism
- Arab countries Foreign relations Israel.
- Arab-Israeli Conflict
- Bible. O T
- Hebrew literature - History and criticism
- Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945)
- Israel Antiquities
- Israel-Arab War, 1948-1949 (etc.)
- Israel Biography
- Israel Description and travel
- Israel Politics and government
- Jewish-Arab relations
- Jewish law
- Jewish literature
- Jewish motion picture producers and directors
- Jewish musicians
- Jewish mythology
- Jewish women
- Jews
- Jews, American
- Jews Cultural assimilation
- Jews Dietary laws
- Jews Identity
- Jews in Motion Pictures
- Jews in the motion picture industry
- Jews. Liturgy
- Jews Mississippi
- Jews Music
- Jews, Oriental
- Jews United States
- Judaism History
- Judaism Liturgy
- Judaism Relations
- Judaism Southern States
- Mysticism Judaism
- Palestine History
- Seder Liturgy Texts
- Sephardim
- Sex Religious aspects Judaism
- Talmud
- Women in Judaism
- Women in rabbinical literature
- Zionism
Main Floor - inside the stack tiers
B1-B5802 Philosophy (General; by period & by religion)
Middle stack tier - in between main floor and third floor
BS1-BS1830 - Bible. Old Testament
Third Floor - insdie the stack tier
HN40.J5 - Social history & conditions. Jews.
Third Floor - West Wing
PJ4501-PJ5192 - Hebrew language & literature
Allow at least a week for an article to arrive and two weeks for a book to arrive. If your article is delivered in electronic format, you'll receive an email with the article attached as soon as it has arrived.


J.B. Cain Archives
College Archives