Millsaps College


Databases
ABCDEGHIJLMNOPRSTWNumAllImages Audio Video

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


ARTstor

ARTstor offers collections of art images and descriptive information as well as the software tools to enable active use of the collections. The ARTstor Library’s content includes approximately 300,000 images covering art, architecture and archeology. ARTstor’s software tools will support a wide range of pedagogical and research uses including: viewing and analyzing images through features such as zooming and panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared uses, and creating and delivering presentations both online and offline.


Brill's New Pauly
New Pauly Online includes all the volumes of Brill’s New Pauly and Der Neue Pauly, and is a dual-language (English and German) reference database. This encyclopedic database is a standard work for the study of the ancient world, and is interdisciplinary in nature.

This online database comprises:
  • Antiquity (15 print volumes), which is devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and covers more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe. Special emphasis is given to the interaction between Greco-Roman culture on the one hand, and Semitic, Celtic, Germanic, and Slavonic culture, and ancient Judaism, Christianity, and Islam on the other hand.
  • Classical Tradition (5 print volumes), which is uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship.

CAMIO
CAMIO, OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.

CAMIO is licensed for use by students, faculty, and researchers at subscribing institutions. Works of art may be used for educational and research purposes during the term of the subscription, if they are properly credited. Images may not be published or otherwise distributed.


Mississippi Digital Library
The Mississippi Digital Library is the cooperative digital library program for the state. Its ultimate aim is to provide access to primary source materials covering a wide range of subject areas from Mississippi museums, archives, libraries, and historical societies.
Mississippi Freedom Summer Project of 1964
The Wisconsin Historical Society has one of the richest collections of Civil Rights movement records in the nation, which includes more than 100 manuscript collections documenting the Mississippi Freedom Summer Project of 1964.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files