Millsaps College


Databases
ABCDEGHIJLMNOPRSTWNumAllImages Audio Video

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


Mississippi Digital Library
The Mississippi Digital Library is the cooperative digital library program for the state. Its ultimate aim is to provide access to primary source materials covering a wide range of subject areas from Mississippi museums, archives, libraries, and historical societies.
Naxos Music Library
(THIS SUBSCRIPTION IS LIMITED TO 5 SIMULTANEOUS USERS.) Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world's largest online classical music library. As of September 1, 2007, it offers streaming access to more than 17,000 CDs with more than 250,000 tracks. On average, 500 new CDs are added to the library every month.

The library offers the catalogs of more than 50 classical, jazz and world music labels with more labels joining every month. Among the labels whose catalogs are included in the service are leading independent classical labels such as BIS, Chandos, CPO, Haenssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Vanguard Classics, VOX and, of course, Naxos. World music content is provided by ARC, Celestial Harmonies and others; and there is also jazz, film music, nostalgia, classic and contemporary rock content.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files