Millsaps College


Databases
ABCDEGHIJLM NOPRSTVWNumAllImages Audio Video

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


Making of America (Cornell)
Documenting American social history from the ante-bellum period through reconstruction, Cornell University selected, scanned, and made available through the present system 109 monographs (267 volumes) and 22 journals (955 volumes) with imprints primarily between 1840 - 1900.
Making of America (University of Michigan)
Documenting American social history from the ante-bellum period through reconstruction, the University of Michigan selected, scanned, and made available through the present system approximately 1,600 books and ten journals with imprints primarily between 1850 - 1877.
MAS Ultra School Edition

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,639 biographies, 104,481 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.


MathSciNet
A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940.
MDX Health Digest
Digest of medical and health information for consumers.
Medline Plus Health Information
Information on hundreds of diseases, conditions and wellness issues.
Mergent Online

Mergent Online is a fully searchable database with financial details of over 25,000 active and inactive public companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ exchanges. Coverage includes SEC filings, factsheets, insider holdings, institutional holdings, executive biographies, news, and Mergent Reports. This database is especially useful for company financial information, with data going back fifteen years. Customizable report tools are available and data can be downloaded in a variety of formats.


Military & Government Collection

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.


Mississippi Digital Library
The Mississippi Digital Library is the cooperative digital library program for the state. Its ultimate aim is to provide access to primary source materials covering a wide range of subject areas from Mississippi museums, archives, libraries, and historical societies.
Mississippi Freedom Summer Project of 1964
The Wisconsin Historical Society has one of the richest collections of Civil Rights movement records in the nation, which includes more than 100 manuscript collections documenting the Mississippi Freedom Summer Project of 1964.
Mississippi Government Agencies
Links to Mississippi state government agency web sites.
MLA Bibliography
Modern Language Association's International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Modern Language Association's Direcotry of periodicals. The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. This information has been gathered by the MLA staff with the cooperation of MLA bibliographers and the editors represented in these listings. Over 7,100 titles are included; of these, over 4,400 are currently indexed. The entries list editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, and submission guidelines. The directory also provides statistics on how many articles and book reviews the periodicals publish each year, as well as how many are submitted.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files