Millsaps College


Databases
ABCDEGHIJL MNOPRSTWNumAllImages Audio Video

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


L'Annee philologique

Published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, this is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Originally available in print form only, this database includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Volume I published in 1928


L'Annee philologique covers a wide array of subjects, including Greek and Latin literature and linguistics—which includes early Christian texts and patristics—Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly subspecialties such as numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy.


Abstracts of journal articles are in English, German, Spanish, French or Italian. Books entries often include tables of contents and book review information.


Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center contains full text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticisms, more than 253,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios), more than 460 literary journals, more than 693,000 book reviews, nearly 78,000 classic and contemporary poems, more than 19,600 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 6,500 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more. In addition, Literary Reference Center includes Merriam Webster’s Encyclopedia of Literature, Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature, ContinuumEncyclopedia of Children’s Literature, The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics, Beacham’s Research Guide to Biography and Criticism (six volumes), The Oxford Illustrated History of English Literature, The Columbia Companion to the 20th Century American Short Story, all of MagillOnLiterature Plus™, and much more.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files