Millsaps College


Databases
ABCD EGHIJLMNOPRSTVWNumAllImages Audio Video

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


Der Neue Pauly
New Pauly Online includes all the volumes of Brill’s New Pauly and Der Neue Pauly, and is a dual-language (English and German) reference database. This encyclopedic database is a standard work for the study of the ancient world, and is interdisciplinary in nature.

This online database comprises:
  • Antiquity (15 print volumes), which is devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and covers more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe. Special emphasis is given to the interaction between Greco-Roman culture on the one hand, and Semitic, Celtic, Germanic, and Slavonic culture, and ancient Judaism, Christianity, and Islam on the other hand.
  • Classical Tradition (5 print volumes), which is uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship.

Digital Loeb Classical Library

Digital Loeb Classical Library, from Harvard University Press, contains over 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts. Users can browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content about Greek and Latin Classical history and literature.


Digital Temple: A Documentary Edition of George Herbert’s English Verse

The Digital Temple offers diplomatic and modern-spelling transcriptions of Williams MS. Jones B62, Bodleian MS. Tanner 307, and The Temple: Sacred Poems and Private Ejaculations, first edition (STC 13183, Folger Shakespeare Library copy). These may be viewed, alongside digital images of the sources, either as discrete witnesses in their entirety, or as individual poems in parallel display, the latter with a full set of critical annotations and textual notes.


Dissertations and Theses database, Worldcat
This database provides fast and convenient access to the dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. Many of these are available electronically, at no charge, directly from the publishing institution.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files