Millsaps College


Databases
ABC DEGHIJLMNOPRSTVWNumAllImages Audio Video

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


CAMIO
CAMIO, OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.

CAMIO is licensed for use by students, faculty, and researchers at subscribing institutions. Works of art may be used for educational and research purposes during the term of the subscription, if they are properly credited. Images may not be published or otherwise distributed.


Campus Research, WestlawNext

WestlawNext Campus Research provides access to news, business, and law-related information along with an intuitive global search box. Below are some of the resources included:


Law Resources: American Jurisprudence, American Law Reports, headnotes, case synopses, West Key Number System, and KeyCite, United States Code Annotated, all federal and state cases, Supreme Court cases, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, and European Union Law


Business Resources: SEC filings, Hoover’s company records, and profiles for thousands of private and public U.S. corporations


News Resources: Text of current and archival editions of hundreds of U.S. newspapers, magazines, journals, newswires, newsletters, broadcast transcripts, and company information


CHOICE Reviews Online
Note: Click here for the CHOICE Reviews Online Guide

Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. More than 35,000 librarians, faculty, and key decision makers rely on Choice magazine and Choice Reviews Online for collection development and scholarly research. Choice reaches almost every undergraduate college and university library in the United States.


Chronicle of Higher Education
If you're on campus, you can access the full website http://chronicle.com without doing anything.  If you want to access The Chronicle off-site, you simply need to create a free account on their website using your Millsaps email address. To create you free account, go to Chronicle.com and click "Log In" link at top, right hand side of Web page.

The Chronicle’s free iPad app can be found here: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/id414901678

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Based in Washington, D.C., The Chronicle has more than 70 writers, editors, and international correspondents.

Online, The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe. The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.

Access Provided to the Millsaps community by the President's Office.


Citation Index, Social Science
Social Science Citatin Index is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes over 1,950 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Updated weekly.
Clarion Ledger Indexes
Index to the Clarion-Ledger newspaper compiled by Eudora Welty Library staff.
Clase/Periodica
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.
Company Profiles from Business Source Premier
Detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files